5-10-15-20 (for 3rd Quarter of 2016)

Episode 77 – Thursday, July 7th, 2016 (7128)

5-10-15-20

It’s Throwback Thursday (once again). And it’s episode #77 which is now published today on the 7th day of the 7th month (July). That’s 7-7! I think today is “Lucky 7”, isn’t it? But this may not be my favorite number though (as I know this is the channel number of a “brag” station here at the Philippines), and this is not perfect in my 5-10-15-20-year chart. The number 7 is not there, but you might subtract this to two (2) will be five (5) or add three (3) into ten (10).

Oh well, exactly 20 episodes ago (or I just tell three months ago to be exact), I mentioned a 5-10-15-20-year series about my past events and happenings that I published on Episode 57 last April 7th (and yet there were two 7s on it). These were happened during the second quarter of the respective years (2016, 2011, 2006, 2001, and 1996). And as the third quarter has begun, I just want to share about my past happenings and events that occurred in 5, 10, 15 and 20 years ago.

School/Career Life

At the present (July 2016) – Currently working at a gaming magazine company in San Pedro, Laguna where I’ve been there for two and a half years.

5 years ago (July 2011) – I was working in an advertising/phone directory company in Alabang, but I was recently transferred from SuperMedia to Dex One, and I had experienced sleepless graveyard schedule (came at work at 11pm) with three-hour overtimes (going home at 11am). These were the worst experiences that I ever had during that time.

10 years ago (July 2006) – A year after I came back from my wonderful experience in the United States, I started to study college (as freshmen) at Polytechnic University of the Philippines (PUP) – Santa Rosa Campus.

15 years ago (July 2001) – I started to study first year (freshmen) high school at Philippine School for the Deaf (PSD) in Pasay.

20 years ago (July 1996) – I started to study second grade elementary at PSD.

My Family*

At the present (July 2016) – Just pretty much the same as I’ve not been comfortable to stay at home because of “toxicity” and “negativity” in my family. My elder brother is still jobless until now.

5 years ago (July 2011) – The pursuit of happiness with my family had been little bit increased even though I just slept during daytime due of my night shift schedule from my job.

10 years ago (July 2006) – Even when I started to study college, the pessimism at home was still existed especially my pessimistic father who was always watching TV, mostly news, about the bad happenings in our nation.

15 years ago (July 2001) – I felt happy with my family despite of “deaf invasion” in our community.

20 years ago (July 1996) – I had too much happiness with them during my childhood life.

Friendship/Society

At the present (July 2016) – I have a lot of friends mostly from The Feast although the interaction and communication (SMS or text messaging) with them have been (still) declined.

5 years ago (July 2011) – When I was [forcibly] transferred to Dex One from SuperMedia, most of my former colleagues from SuperMedia were gone (or forcibly resigned). I met only few of new colleagues at Dex One who later became my close friends in the next following months.

10 years ago (July 2006) – Started to study college at PUP-Sta. Rosa, I met most of my new classmates who later became my close friends and tropa.

15 years ago (July 2001) – Entering high school for the first year at PSD, I met my old classmates once again and newcomers (transferred from their different deaf schools).

20 years ago (July 1996) – Most of my friends (non-deaf) were my neighbors and doing our childhood playing outside.

Technology (that I Have)*

Technology in the hands

At the present (July 2016) – I have personal laptop, two android phone (the one bought from my elder brother) and more knowledgeable skill in graphics (as I’m working for gaming magazine).

5 years ago (July 2011) – I had used Nokia 7210 (gifted from my elder brother) and a touch screen phone (but not yet Android). I also had personal computer (PC) with internet connection inside my Tent Office.

10 years ago (July 2006) – I had MP3 player (filled with songs and some few documents) with 256-megabyte capacity.

15 years ago (July 2001) – I had wished to have own PC (computers were so expensive during that time, and my family couldn’t afford to buy it). My sister (probably) bought a newly-released Nokia cellphone that was used for our family.

20 years ago (July 1996) – During my childhood life, I had always wished to have own PC although I had no idea about computers.

My Community*

At the present (July 2016) – Never going outside the house (except going to St. Clare Monastery in Cabuyao every Saturday mornings) because of my strict personal security (due of my mortal enemies are still around in the community).

5 years ago (July 2011) – (Same as above) I’ve never gone out to explore around the community due of security reasons.

10 years ago (July 2006) – I had been going out from the house to go my friends (or tropa) in Tower 5 (Phase 2F) of Golden City.

15 years ago (July 2001) – I had never gone outside the house because of “deaf invasion” in the neighborhood, and my friendship with childhood neighbors were affected.

20 years ago (July 1996) – Had played outside with my childhood neighbors.

My Tent Office (inside my “shared” bedroom)*

At the present (July 2016) – Partly operational but not the most due of my elder brother (recently cleaned up into a wide space).

5 years ago (July 2011) – Partly closed due of non-sense controversy in late 2009.

10 years ago (July 2006) – Had been operated since I came back from the U.S. in July 2005.

15 years ago (July 2001) – My newly-homemade study table was in place, but I didn’t use it until next year (2002). My Tent Office was reopened after the house renovations last summer.

20 years ago (July 1996) – The future site of my office was my childhood place.

My Adversaries*

At the present (July 2016) – Up to this date, they are still around not only in the community where I’ve lived for two decades but also elsewhere that most of them are already excommunicated from my friendship.

5 years ago (July 2011) – Again, they’ve been still around in the community including my former college classmate and crush whose her family had almost “destroyed” my life.

10 years ago (July 2006) – Even though I was no longer in “Deaf World” and coming back from the U.S., my long-time deaf mortal enemies who lived near in my neighborhood were still existed around.

15 years ago (July 2001) – The “deaf invasion” caused my security threatened when they had been there in my neighborhood for almost three years causing my summer vacation not really impressive.

20 years ago (July 1996) – Fortunately, there were no enemies around in my neighborhood, and I had no deaf enemies at school.

My Love Life*

online-dating

At the present (July 2016) – It has been one year of becoming single and loveless. I’m still looking for a potential girlfriend. (Please ASAP!)

5 years ago (July 2011) – Even though I had no girlfriend for 6 years and searching for my crush, I had textmate from North who always communicated with me so much thru text messages (she would later become my girlfriend a year after).

10 years ago (July 2006) – I had been still loveless for a year.

15 years ago (July 2001) – Still loveless (Note: those events about my love life prior June 2005 have been void in my history because they are already PAST!)

20 years ago (July 1996) – None (I was still young though).

My Worst Problem/Situation*

At the present (July 2016) – Aside of personal security, searching for “One True Love” is now one of my problems that I’ve faced right now because I’m getting older.

5 years ago (July 2011) – My personal security was the main problem because of my adversaries who were still around the community.

10 years ago (July 2006) – Although I was no longer in “Deaf School”, my personal security was still intact.

15 years ago (July 2001) – The “deaf invasion” was the reason why I had problems regarding to the security and personal life with my neighbors.

20 years ago (July 1996) – None.

My Creations*

At the present (July 2016) – Although I’ve been busy working at my job, I’m still able to write my commentaries and documentaries on my blog, My Tent Journal.

5 years ago (July 2011) – Due of non-sense controversy happened in late 2009, writing my notes and some commentaries were “suspended”, but I was able to write my stories thru my cellphone.

10 years ago (July 2006) – Had been declined when I came back home from the U.S.

15 years ago (July 2001) – Had created my drawings mostly about the protest against my enemies.

20 years ago (July 1996) – My drawings that I made were on some pages of my old notebooks.

*Almost the same as what I mentioned in Episode 57

— 0 — 0 — 0 — 0 — 0 — 0 — 0 —

In this third quarter (or second half) of 2016, I hope there will be many good and pretty things happened in my life aside of the new government in the Philippines (led by President Rodrigo “Digong” Duterte). And about searching for the “One True Love”, I absolutely try my best (for my effort) to find the better and more deserving girl who will love me forever and ever. I’ll pray for that.

Leave a Reply

